Hobby Time: Skaven Poisoned Wind Mortar [WIP Part 1]

I figured I could bash out the Poisoned Wind Mortar team in the last week of this month – by the start of September I will be moving back to working on Clanrats.

Not done yet but progress is going strong (thanks to encouragement of friends and the purchase of a top-quality W£N brush):

   

 
The great thing about taking photos of your models as you paint them is that you can more easily spot the sloppier areas that need re-adjusting, I can already see a couple looking back at this point.
The ranks of Clan Septik are fast growing with more reinforcements through the post – the plastic Plague Priest (from the Plague Furnace / Screaming Bell kit) thanks to my good friend Simon of The Rising Sign. I also may of treated myself to a Skaven Brood Horror too, thanks to my first payday from my new job. 🙂

Speaking of friends and Clan Pestilens, watch out for something cool in the near future. 😉

2 thoughts on “Hobby Time: Skaven Poisoned Wind Mortar [WIP Part 1]

Leave a Reply

