Hobby Time: Skaven Clanrats [WIP Part 4]

Whew, I managed to finish Clanrats #11 – 20 with a couple days spare for my self-imposed end of September deadline. That rounds off the completion of the first box of Clanrats I bought two months ago. Go me!

   

Should of got a shot of the other side of the banner, that has freehand work too…

 All 20 painted Clanrats painted so far!

 
Painting these little blighted has been fun but a lot of work. In the future I’ll stick to doing them in batches of 5, I don’t want them to ever feel like a painting chore!

October’s offering will be a bit easier for me; a Skaven Warlord and after that I can relax and do more prep work for the Brood Horror, Plague Monks, more Clanrats….

8 thoughts on “Hobby Time: Skaven Clanrats [WIP Part 4]

  1. Great job mate! My skaven has suffered from my mind being distracted with INQ28 warbands and terrain but I really should get back to them soon.

    What I like the best with your scheme is the sheer grimyness and it’s only enhanced with the numbers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the kind words!

      I’m actually quite shocked I managed to fully finish something.

      I do have at least another 10 Clanrats to do, but they have all had their heads swapped around so more sculpting work is needed first. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I haven’t yet, though I intend to when I have a bit more variety of models done.

        I intend to do some more conversion work with any new Clanrats, I’ve got a load of ideas for incorporating rats from other lesser Clans in down the line.

        The old Heraldry and Uniforms book has given me loads of ideas! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’d like that book albeit I’ve been eBay shopping for some other books so I need to chill a month or two 😉
        I find the game entertaining and I really like the battleplans so I’ll definitely recommend those.

        Like

Leave a Reply

